Uncategorized

My Blog Name Story

This has got to be one of the most challenging posts I’ve had to articulate to date. There have been many questions in recent weeks about the name of my blog and so I thought it would be a good idea to clarify once and for all. This post hopefully will be my last with regards to the name of this blog that have transpired recently. This is not exactly my first blog and this blog is a written and edited by me. At this point, as others have noticed the name of my blog is Enayi. For your information, my name is Reynalyn. Back when I was younger, I have a few close relatives who called me “Enay” even up to the present. Some friends also wanted to call me Enay. That’s why I decided to name this blog as ENAYI.

Yesterday morning when I was in SM Megamall, I heard that the meanings of Enayi are the following: “fool, booby, sucker, dupe, chump, mug, patsy, and gullible”. But in all fairness, usually these unfortunate “meanings” I don’t really mind it. You know what? I don’t even know why I’m explaining myself, think whatever the hell you want to think – I’ll get more writing in which may ultimately help me able to share my thoughts more on this blog.

I used to write in journals long ago. I think I have a total of around 20 books filled with my thoughts. I have a passion for writing and I’m a growing and a learning person everyday. For the record, I’m open to suggestions. But at the end of the day, it is my decision that should be executed. After all, I’m the one accountable for the consequences that may arise with such decision.

I’ll be linking to this information from Learn more about this Blog , but for now I wanted to get them posted here. If you are unsure about something, for questions about this blog, please contact me. Thank you and God bless us all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

